. . .

Breadcrumb

Content

Divas on Ice

2002

Television Special on NBC, Trenton NJ, USA –Presented by Alberto VO5

Subject Matter: This show celebrates women for their greatness and strength of character. Among them were the best female figure skaters, three of whom were Olympic gold medallists. The musical climax: the unforgettable stage performance by the Soul Diva Gloria Gaynor with her evergreen “I Will Survive”.

With: Katarina Witt, Kristi Yamaguchi, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Nancy Kerrigan, Rosalynn Sumners, Yuka Sato, Nicole Bobek, Lucinda Ruh
Live-Performance: Gloria Gaynor, Miami Sound Machine, Cassandra Wilson (Music), Clint Lutes (Dancer)

2001

Television Special on NBC, Trenton NJ, USA –Presented by Alberto VO5

Subject Matter: In the extraordinary show combination of figure skating, music and action-painting, a painter interprets the music with brushstrokes while figure skaters dance on the ice. Making the experience completely unforgettable, there were also stage performances by soul diva Gladys Knight and the opera star, Renee Flemming that evening.

With: Katarina Witt, Tara Lipinski, Nancy Kerrigan, Rosalynn Sumners, Lu Chen, Yuka Sato, Nicole Bobek and Caryn KadavyLive Musical Performances by: Gladys Knight, Rene Fleming, Audra McDonald

2000

Television Special on NBC, Hershey PA, USA - Presented by Alberto VO5

Subject Matter: “The Kat Club”, a crazy Jazz Bar, set the stage for a female all-star ensemble, that whisked the crowd away into the roaring twenties. The live jazz band “Dave’s True Story” helped create an authentic atmosphere. The ice burned during their rendition of the classic “Fever”, and Katarina's freestyle performance to it was and is her absolute favorite.

With: Katarina Witt, Nancy Kerrigan, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Rosalynn Sumners, Surya Bonaly, Yuka Sato, Denise Biellmann, Caryn Kadavy, Nicole Bobek Live Musical Performances by: Dave’s True Story, Chante Moore, Chely Wright

1999

Television Special, Atlantic City, NJ, USA – Presented by Alberto VO5

Subject Matter: For her very first US television special, Katarina was inspired to create a figure skating show with only women performing. Among them were the current gold medal winners Tara Lipinski and Ekatarina Gordeeva, as well as world champions Lu Chen and Yuka Sato. The show became a celebration in praise of women. At the same time, the figure skater should show some respect for the men in her life with her presentation. For Katarina it was a very special moment, as she danced to the song “Let’s Fall in Love”. Diana Krall, whose music Katarina had first heard and loved a couple of years prior to this, sang it live. Diana was the first singer Katarina invited to be a special guest on “Divas on Ice”

With: Katarina Witt, Tara Lipinski, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Rosalynn Sumners, Surya Bonaly, Yuka Sato, Caryn Kadavy, Josee Chouinard, Lu Chen

Live Musical Performances by: Diana Krall, Jessica Simpson, Monica  

Copyright Katarina Witt
Twitter Facebook Youtube Stiftung | About | Sitemap

. . .

Breadcrumb

Content

Divas on Ice

2002

Fernsehaufzeichnung durch NBC, Trenton NJ, USA – präsentiert von Alberto VO5

Inhalt: Diese Show feierte die Frauen, ihre Größe und Einzigartigkeit. Mit dabei waren die besten weiblichen Eiskunstläuferinnen, unter ihnen drei olympische Champions. Musikalischer Höhepunkt: der unvergesslicher Auftritt der Soul Diva Gloria Gaynor mit ihrem Evergreen “I Will Survive”.

Mit: Katarina Witt, Kristi Yamaguchi, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Nancy Kerrigan, Rosalynn Sumners, Yuka Sato, Nicole Bobek, Lucinda Ruh Live-Performance: Gloria Gaynor, Miami Sound Machine, Cassandra Wilson (Musik), Clint Lutes (Tänzer)

2001

Fernsehaufzeichnung durch NBC, Trenton NJ, USA - präsentiert von Alberto VO5

Inhalt: In der außergewöhnlichen Show-Mischung aus Eiskunstlauf, Musik und Action-Painting, interpretierte ein Maler mit seinem Pinselstrich live die gespielten Lieder, während die Eiskunstläuferinnen dazu auf dem Eis tanzten. Zu einem gänzlich unvergesslichen Erlebnis machten den Abend die Auftritte von Soul-Diva Gladys Knight und Opernstar Renee Flemming.

Mit: Katarina Witt, Tara Lipinski, Nancy Kerrigan, Rosalynn Sumners, Lu Chen, Yuka Sato, Nicole Bobek, Caryn Kadavy

Musikalische Live-Performance: Gladys Knight, Rene Fleming, Audra McDonald

2000

Fernsehaufzeichnung durch NBC, Hershey PA, USA - präsentiert von Alberto VO5 Inhalt: “The Kat Club”, eine verruchte Jazz Bar, bildete die Kulisse für ein weibliches All-Star-Ensemble, das das Publikum in die wilden Zwanziger entführte. Für authentisches Ambiente sorgte die Live-Jazz-Band “Dave’s True Story”. Bei ihrer Version des Klassikers “Fever” brannte das Eis und Katarinas Kür dazu war und ist eine ihrer absoluten Favoriten.

Mit: Katarina Witt, Nancy Kerrigan, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Rosalynn Sumners, Surya Bonaly, Yuka Sato, Denise Biellmann, Caryn Kadavy, Nicole Bobek

Musikalische Live-Performance: Dave’s True Story, Chante Moore, Chely Wright

1999

Fernsehaufzeichnung, Atlantic City, NJ, USA – präsentiert von Alberto VO5

Inhalt: Für ihr aller erstes, US-amerikanisches TV-Special hatte Katarina die Idee ausschließlich Frauen in einer Eiskunstlauf-Show auftreten zu lassen. Unter ihnen waren die amtierenden Goldmedaillengewinnerinnen Tara Lipinski und Ekatarina Gordeeva sowie die Weltmeisterinnen Lu Chen und Yuka Sato. Die Show wurde zu einer Lobpreisung der Frauen. Mit ihrer Vorführung sollten die Eiskunstläuferinnen jedoch gleichzeitig den Männern in ihrem Leben Achtung schenken. Für Katarina war es ein ganz besonderer Moment zu dem Lied “Let’s Fall in Love” zu tanzen. Denn Diana Krall, deren Musik Katarina erst ein Paar Jahre zuvor kennen- und liebengelernt hatte, sang das Lied live. So war Diana die Erste, die Katarina einlud, als “Special Guest” bei “Divas on Ice” teilzunehmen.

Mit: Katarina Witt, Tara Lipinski, Ekatarina Gordeeva, Rosalynn Sumners, Surya Bonaly, Yuka Sato, Caryn Kadavy, Josee Chouinard, Lu Chen

Musikalische Live-Performance: Diana Krall, Jessica Simpson, Monica

Copyright Katarina Witt
Twitter Facebook Youtube Stiftung | Impressum | Sitemap